By Region


Click on the links to find news from your Region.

REGION 1 – NORTHEAST includes the counties of: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, and Washington

REGION 2 – SOUTHEAST includes the counties of: Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, and Wayne

REGION 3 – NORTH CENTRAL includes the counties of: Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson

REGION 4 – SANDHILLS/SOUTH CENTRAL includes the counties of: Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, and Scotland

REGION 5 – PIEDMONT-TRIAD/CENTRAL includes the counties of: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Forsyth, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, and Stokes

REGION 6 – SOUTHWEST includes the counties of: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Stanly, and Union

REGION 7 – NORTHWEST includes the counties of: Alexander, Allegheny, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Davie, Iredell, Rowan, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, and Yadkin

REGION 8 – WESTERN includes the counties of: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancey